Tea in the Castle…

I might venture to argue tea drinking is a lost art. I’m no expert by any means, but ask yourself this question:

When was the last time you really had the chance to just sit down and enjoy a cup of tea with a good book or friend –  no distractions (no blackberries, no TV talking about the current state of the economy, no screaming kids etc.)? For me, that would be the last time I hosted a tea party with my dolls when I was six, so it’s been a while.

Well a few weeks ago I was wandering around the Castle with tea in a travel mug and ended up in the 3rd floor “Officer’s Club,” sat down on the couch and it hit me…oh my gosh this would be the perfect place to host a tea party!! “Afternoon Tea at the Castle” – totally unique.

What a great theme for a baby shower, book club meeting, fundraiser and (my personal favorite from our awesome intern) dress up birthday “tea-parties” for the under 10 set…

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Tea in the Castle…

  1. I am also interested in pricing for tea parties for a moms group I am involved with. I would most appreciate if you could email me with information. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

