Black is Back!

I was browsing wedding cake photos online recently (I have been known to experiment with cake decorating in my spare time) and realized I was coming across a lot of black and white cakes. My first thought was, “Black at a wedding?” After a few pages of cakes, however, I realized that there was something special about these black and white cakes. They were very classy and elegant and did not need a whole lot of extra frill to look spectacular.  This is thrilling news for any cake decorator… and great news for brides who are watching their budgets! The simpler a cake is to make, the lower the price. I thought I’d share a few pictures of my favorites. Maybe you’ll be convinced to use black and white at your wedding… or at least gain a new appreciation for the color as I have.

Wow... This cake has a lot of class and, believe it or not, would be rather simple for your baker to create.

Adding a third color to the mix is also trendy!

Leave a comment

Filed under Wedding Related

Leave a Reply

